Picture
As an OFW working abroad, I am duty bound to send remittances monthly to my family back home to the Philippines. I don’t mind doing this because it is for my family. But coming from a humble abode, it is hard for me to send money for my parents back home for they have no bank account. This is not a shocker in the Philippines.

My father is a casual employee in one of the many law offices in Cebu and my mom tends to our small sari-sari store. Upon knowing that I will be working in England, as a nurse, my parents shouted hallelujah to the Lord. In the Philippines, having any member of the family to work abroad is one way of alleviating one’s financial status. 
Picture
I have been working for about a year now here in England. But during my first few months of working here, I had trouble sending money to my parents. Good thing that one Filipino nurse intended to spent a vacation with her family in Cebu. So, I called my mom to contact my co-worker on where they could meet to get the money I sent. However, it is not always possible to find a Filipino co-worker in England who is scheduled to go home at any time, and I could not solely rely on friends to help me send money to the Philippines from time to time.  I need to find a safer, reliable, and more convenient way to send money back home on a regular basis.

Picture
Remittance companies in England are quite expensive. Still, I tried making use of their services to create a money transfer system between me and my family. For months I did this and was satisfied with the kind of service I enjoyed. However,  when the time came that I need to send bigger amounts of money immediately for my father’s hospital expenses, the service fees charged against me were ridiculously high. I tried sending it through banks this time, but they even apply bank charges as much as $30 or more.

I was mumbling about this experience when a housemate told me to try Qwarta Padala since it only charges P200.00 as its fixed service fee for every money transfer transaction, regardless of the amount of money I send. According to her, she has been sending her remittances online using Qwarta Padala, and found it to be safe, reliable, and user-friendly. It also applies higher currency exchange rates if I want to send money in Philippine pesos, giving a higher value for my money’s worth.

Curious about what she was telling me, I opened my laptop and began searching for www.qwartapadala.com. Indeed, I found the site. I started browsing its Help pages until I found myself registering for an account. I was required to fill up personal information including that of my recipient.

Still curious to find out  the veracity of my housemate’s statement, I  initially created a money transfer transaction and sent P2,000.00 to my family. Indeed, I was charged a service fee of P200 only. I readily received a text message from my cellphone confirming the transaction I created under my Qwarta Padala account. A few  minutes after, my Mom called surprised to have received a text message at her cellphone about my money transfer.

Picture
Taking the opportunity of presently talking with my Mom, I instructed her to proceed to any M. Lhuillier branch around town and bring with her at least two IDs with pictures. True enough, my mom was able to receive her money fast. Yes, electronic transfer is fast, but Qwarta Padala is fast and cheap. For a Filipino nurse like me, that is a big deal.

Sending money to my family is like sustaining their life amidst the difficult situation in the Philippines. Every penny saved is an additional remittance I could happily send to my family.

Discovering Qwarta Padala, made me realized that indeed there is a company who willingly thrive to help OFWs like me. We don’t make a lot here, that’s why I am glad that Qwarta Padala is not all about profits and cutting throats. 

Frank Smailus
4/13/2015 01:02:59 am

Reply
12/2/2016 12:22:29 am


Qwarta Padala: The Key to Sending Money to the Philippines
7/10/2013 2 Comments

Picture
As an OFW working abroad, I am duty bound to send remittances monthly to my family back home to the Philippines. I don’t mind doing this because it is for my family. But coming from a humble abode, it is hard for me to send money for my parents back home for they have no bank account. This is not a shocker in the Philippines.
My father is a casual employee in one of the many law offices in Cebu and my mom tends to our small sari-sari store. Upon knowing that I will be working in England, as a nurse, my parents shouted hallelujah to the Lord. In the Philippines, having any member of the family to work abroad is one way of alleviating one’s financial status.
Picture
I have been working for about a year now here in England. But during my first few months of working here, I had trouble sending money to my parents. Good thing that one Filipino nurse intended to spent a vacation with her family in Cebu. So, I called my mom to contact my co-worker on where they could meet to get the money I sent. However, it is not always possible to find a Filipino co-worker in England who is scheduled to go home at any time, and I could not solely rely on friends to help me send money to the Philippines from time to time. I need to find a safer, reliable, and more convenient way to send money back home on a regular basis.
Picture
Remittance companies in England are quite expensive. Still, I tried making use of their services to create a money transfer system between me and my family. For months I did this and was satisfied with the kind of service I enjoyed. However, when the time came that I need to send bigger amounts of money immediately for my father’s hospital expenses, the service fees charged against me were ridiculously high. I tried sending it through banks this time, but they even apply bank charges as much as $30 or more.

I was mumbling about this experience when a housemate told me to try Qwarta Padala since it only charges P200.00 as its fixed service fee for every money transfer transaction, regardless of the amount of money I send. According to her, she has been sending her remittances online using Qwarta Padala, and found it to be safe, reliable, and user-friendly. It also applies higher currency exchange rates if I want to send money in Philippine pesos, giving a higher value for my money’s worth.

Curious about what she was telling me, I opened my laptop and began searching for www.qwartapadala.com. Indeed, I found the site. I started browsing its Help pages until I found myself registering for an account. I was required to fill up personal information including that of my recipient.

Still curious to find out the veracity of my housemate’s statement, I initially created a money transfer transaction and sent P2,000.00 to my family. Indeed, I was charged a service fee of P200 only. I readily received a text message from my cellphone confirming the transaction I created under my Qwarta Padala account. A few minutes after, my Mom called surprised to have received a text message at her cellphone about my money transfer.
Picture
Taking the opportunity of presently talking with my Mom, I instructed her to proceed to any M. Lhuillier branch around town and bring with her at least two IDs with pictures. True enough, my mom was able to receive her money fast. Yes, electronic transfer is fast, but Qwarta Padala is fast and cheap. For a Filipino nurse like me, that is a big deal.

Sending money to my family is like sustaining their life amidst the difficult situation in the Philippines. Every penny saved is an additional remittance I could happily send to my family.

Discovering Qwarta Padala, made me realized that indeed there is a company who willingly thr

Reply
1/3/2016 01:26:52 am

I will be working in England, as a nurse, my parents shouted hallelujah to the Lord. In the Philippines, having any member of the family to work abroad is one way of alleviating one’s financial status.

Reply
12/2/2016 12:21:10 am

Reply
12/2/2016 12:20:26 am
Reply
Lino de guzman
2/7/2017 09:20:33 am

Hi, im here in qatar now and i need to transfer money to my wife. Can i send money online here in qatar and what are the steps to send money in qwarta padala. Please rply me. Thanks

Reply
Dirk
2/8/2017 02:10:53 am

qwarta padala is offline since almost two years.

I am using twice a month azimo. Visit azimo.com - quick, reliable and attractive fees. You have so many Options how to pay and pick up the Money. Amazing...

Reply



Leave a Reply.